The ESOP Association Announces 2011 Silver ESOP Award Recipients

April 11, 2011 (Washington, DC) — The ESOP Association has presented 41 corporate members of the Association with a Silver ESOP Award to recognize their work in sustaining their ESOP (employee stock ownership plan) for 25 years or more.  This year, the Silver ESOP Awards are being presented to companies that will be celebrating 25 years or more as an ESOP company in 2011.
This is the fourth year the Silver ESOP Awards have been presented by the Association.  In 2008, 117 corporate members were presented with the first annual Silver ESOP Awards, in 2009, 12 companies were honored, and in 2010, 22 members were highlighted.  To be named a Silver ESOP Award recipient, a company must be a member of The ESOP Association and have an ESOP in place for 25 years or more.
“It is my pleasure to present these 41 companies with the 2011 Silver ESOP Award for excellence in sustaining their ESOP for 25 years,” said ESOP Association President J. Michael Keeling.  “The sustaining of their employee-ownership structures demonstrates preserving locally controlled jobs in today’s global economy is more likely when employees are owners.”
2011 Silver ESOP Award Recipients:
Apache Hose & Belting, Inc., Cedar Rapids, IA
B & I Contractors, Inc., Fort Myers, FL
Bollman Hat Company, Adamstown, PA
Bolton & Co., Pasadena, CA
Caltrol, Inc., Las Vegas, NV
CCI Systems, Inc., Iron Mountain, MI
Community Financial Services ESOP, Benton, KY
Cramer Products, Inc., Gardner, KS
Dealey, Renton & Associates, Oakland, CA
DeKalb Feeds, Inc., Rock Falls, IL
Dickinson Press Inc., Grand Rapids, MI
Durden Banking Co., Inc., Twin City, GA
Employee Owned Holdings, Inc., Houston, TX
First National Bank of Bemidji, Bemidji, MN
Foldcraft Company, Kenyon, MN
Follett Corporation, Easton, PA
Foxx Equipment Company, Kansas City, MO
Gulf Industries, Inc., Mandeville, LA
Horizon Bancorp, Michigan City, IN
Insurance Associates, Inc., Rockville, MD
Jones-Hamilton Co., Walbridge, OH
Mayville Engineering Company, Inc., Mayville, WI
McNaughton-McKay Electric Company, Madison Heights, MI
Melton Machine & Control Company, Washington, MO
MidSouth Building Supply, Inc., Springfield, VA
Oswald Companies, Cleveland, OH
Overton Chicago Gear Company, Addison, IL
Perry Corporation, Lima, OH
Recology, San Francisco, CA
Reell Precision Manufacturing Corp., Saint Paul, MN
Reflexite Corporation, Avon, CT
Rieth-Riley Construction Co., Inc., Goshen, IN
Sentry Equipment Corp., Oconomowoc, WI
Shamrock Bancshares, Inc., Coalgate, OK
The Mosser Group, Fremont, OH
Web Industries, Inc., Marlborough, MA
Wikoff Color Corporation, Fort Mill, SC
Winona Agency, Inc., Winona, MN
Worzalla Publishing Company, Stevens Point, WI
Xtek, Inc., Cincinnati, OH
Zandex, Inc., Zanesville, OH
All 192 Silver ESOP Award recipients will be honored at The ESOP Association’s Annual Conference in May and highlighted at the 20th Annual Awards Banquet held on the evening of May 11th.
The ESOP Association is the national trade association for companies with employee stock ownership plans (ESOPs) and the leading voice in America for employee ownership.  The core cause of The ESOP Association is the belief that employee ownership will improve American competitiveness, increase productivity through greater employee participation, and strengthen our free enterprise economy.  For more information: